Euro Cup 2012 Teams

All 16 teams have been arranged into four groups:

Group A: Poland, Greece, Russia, Czech Republic

Group B: Netherlands,Denmark,Germany, Portugal

Group C: Spain, Italy, Republic of Ireland, Croatia

Group D:Ukraine, Sweden, France, England

The finals are going to possess sixteen nationwide squads, as has been the actual structure since 1996. A few European soccer associations had been in support of growing the competition to 24 squads, even though the quantity of UEFA subscribers had scarcely improved since the endure competition expansion in 1996 (53 in April 2006 in comparison to 48 for Euro 1996). In April 2007, UEFA's Executive Panel officially set contrary to an growth for 2012.

Twelve of the sixteen runners up taken part at the earlier competition in 2008, along with England and Denmark, which enjoyed in 2004, generating after lost the 2008 rendition. The Republic of Ireland come back after an deficiency of 24 years, creating only their second presentation at a European finals. Offers Ukraine, make their premier as an individual country, having earlier taken part as element of the Soviet Union.